Established in 2002, The Chamber Foundation serves the community through support of projects, programs and events that focus on community development and education. Programs currently being administered through The Chamber Foundation include Leadership Johnson City, 3D Youth Leadership, Young Professionals of Johnson City and the Bob Owens Community Leadership Fund.

The Foundation welcomes support from local businesses and the community. Contribution are currently being accepted for the various programs The Chamber organizes. The Chamber Foundation is a 501(c)(3), thus contributions are tax deductible in accordance with applicable IRS rules.

For more information, or to make a donation, email Bob or Lauri.

Board of Directors

Jeff Dykes



Andy Dietrich


Champion Chevrolet-Cadillac

Hugh Ferguson


First Bank & Trust

Tembra Aldridge

Retired – wpg

Cathy Byers

Eastman Credit Union

Tammy Gorzka

KATZ Americas

Dr. McKenzie Highsmith

ETSU College of Pharmacy

Jennifer Keller

Baker Donelson Bearman Caldwell & Berkowitz

Mark Kinser

Retired – General Shale

Chuck Mason Jr.

Retired – Mason Equipment

Neil Poland

Mullican Flooring

David Reynolds

First Horizon Bank

David Talley

Talley Financial

Tony Treadway

Creative Energy

Melissa Steagall-Jones


Blackburn Childers & Steagall

Philip R. Baker

General Counsel

Fowler Baker & Shade PLLC

Discover Chamber Benefits